Leprosy Diagnostic Working Group

The Leprosy Diagnostic Working Group is fostering the development of a target product profile (TPP) for a leprosy diagnostic by bringing together experts in laboratory science, experts in the clinical aspects of leprosy, and representatives from stakeholder groups in the leprosy community. Dr. Sundeep and Dr. Petra co-chair this working group.

Co-Chairs: Sundeep Chaitanya and Petra Kukkaro

Group Members:

  • Laboratory Scientists: Aparna Srikantham, Milton Moraes, Linda B Adams and Annemieke Geluk
  • Clinical Aspects of Leprosy: Paul Saunderson, Sunil Anand and David Scollard
  • WHO NTD DTAG Representative: Israel Cruz
  • Person affected by Leprosy: Mathias Duck
  • ILEP Representation: Wim H van Brakel
  • GPZL Representation: Andie Tucker
  • Modelling: David Blok
  • WHO GLP: Pemmaraju Ranganatha Rao
  • Project Management (Novartis): Krithika Ravichandran